The jersey numbers for all the players in the Punjab Kings roster for the 2022 TATA Indian Premier League have been announced. Below is a look at what jersey number each player has chosen for the upcoming season. 

The two retained players - Mayank Agarwal and Arshdeep Singh - have also retained their jersey numbers, with the new Punjab Kings skipper continuing to wear number 16, while the left-arm pacer will don the number 2 jersey yet again. 

Apart from that, players who were part of the franchise last season have also chosen to retain their respective numbers, with Harpreet Brar and Prabhsimran Singh selecting numbers 95 and 84 respectively. Opener Shikhar Dhawan has opted to continue with his India jersey number 42, while emerging talent Raj Bawa has gone with number 12 as an homage to his cricketing idol Yuvraj Singh and also because his birthday falls on 12th November.

Here is a full list of every Punjab Kings player's jersey number for the 2022 IPL season.


Player name Name on the jersey Jersey number
Mayank Agarwal MAYANK 16
Arshdeep Singh ARSHDEEP 2
Harpreet Brar BRAR 95
Prabhsimran Singh PRABH 84
Shahrukh Khan SHAHRUKH 35
Ishan Porel ISHAN 55
Shikhar Dhawan SHIKHAR 42
Rahul Chahar CHAHAR 83
Vaibhav Arora V ARORA 14
Raj Angad Bawa BAWA 12
Rishi Dhawan RD 19
Sandeep Sharma SANDY 66
Ansh Patel ANSH 9
Baltej Dhanda BALTEJ 10
Writtick Chatterjee WRITTICK 28
Jitesh Sharma JITESH 99
Prerak Mankad PRERAK 46
Atharva Taide ATHARVA 5
Liam Livingstone LIVINGSTONE 7
Kagiso Rabada RABADA 25
Jonny Bairstow BAIRSTOW 51
Odean Smith SMITH 15
Nathan Ellis ELLIS 72
Bhanuka Rajapaksa BHANUKA 54
Benny Howell HOWELL 13