The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule and fixtures for the TATA Indian Premier League 2022. The tournament will begin on March 26th and will be wrapped up by May 22, 2022. 

The Punjab Kings will kick-start their Tata IPL 2022 campaign with a group match on March 27 against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Their final group match is scheduled for 22nd May against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

The Indian Premier League Governing Body (GC) had previously confirmed that the group stages of the tournament will be held across four stadiums in Mumbai and Pune.

Wankhede is slated to host 20 games, Brabourne will host 15 games, DY Patil stadium is set to host 20 more and Gahunje’s Maharashtra Cricket Association ground will host the other 15. 

The Indian Premier League has adopted a different format from last year, with the 10 teams being distributed into two groups. Each team will play 14 games in the group stage.

They will face the other four teams in their own group twice, face the team on the same row as theirs in the other group also twice, and play the other four teams just once. This was also the same format followed back in 2011 when the league had 10 teams. 

Punjab Kings will play their group matches across the four venues, with four games each at DY Patil Stadium and Wankhede Stadium, and three matches each at Brabourne Stadium and MCA stadium.

The venues for the playoffs, however, are yet to be determined. Below is the full schedule for Punjab Kings:


Date vs Venue
27 March Royal Challengers Bangalore DY Patil Stadium
1 April Kolkata Knight Riders Wankhede Stadium
3 April Chennai Super Kings Brabourne Stadium
8 April Gujarat Titans Brabourne Stadium
13 April Mumbai Indians MCA Stadium
17 April Sunrisers Hyderabad DY Patil Stadium
20 April Delhi Capitals MCA Stadium
25 April Chennai Super Kings Wankhede Stadium
29 April Lucknow Supergiants MCA Stadium
3 May Gujarat Titans DY Patil Stadium
7 May Rajasthan Royals Wankhede Stadium
13 May Royal Challengers Bangalore Brabourne Stadium
16 May Delhi Capitals DY Patil Stadium
22 May Sunrisers Hyderabad Wankhede Stadium